Nothing Is For Certain in the Music Venture!

Nope, nothing is for certain at all.

Its like literally winning the lottery. What is the probability of that happening?

This is not to discourage anyone, but just bringing to light the reality of music ventures. Let’s just talk plain and simple…………………………………….

Somebody, has to know you! Like forreal know you. Having some buzz on the streets would assist a whole lot, but again, someone that is in a real position to help you has to know you.

And I’m not talking about sexual favors for both males and females. In my personal opinion, I feel like that department is played out. Especially for the ladies who are career minded and the only way to get something is give it up! And 9 times out of 10, you still won’t get anywhere. Its not guaranteed.
The Music world is very dark, very lustful and very shady, all in the same breath.

Its like tossing up a coin 10 times and out of those 10 times, how many of those times will the coin land on heads!?

I wish I had the formula, but really I think the best formula, is no formula. You have to be at the right place at the right time saying all the right things, showing that you are ready and prepared for the new challenges and backing it up with how much richer you can make someone else.

Who wouldn’t want there pockets on swole?

I hope I didn’t run you off! I hope I’m not scaring you. That is not my goal. I like to be honest and upfront with people because I feel like a lot of people, moreso than not, beat around the bushes, are not straight forward. Just ask yourself. Listen to your own self-experiences in the music game. Honestly, what have you been through trying to reach your goal? Its rhetorical! 

I’ve heard it many of times, “I could do this, I can get this for you.” and then nothing happens.

I am a songwriter and I love writing songs for both males and females. Its a huge passion. I’m not pushing myself as an artist, but the artist thing is not the easiest thing. It is a literal GRIND. You have to spend your way to the top and most of the times nowadays when you hear someone say that they are an artist, they are looked at as consumers.

Think about it. Its hard to swallow at times but its true. But you can judge for yourself. I’m just bringing to light and raising awareness to those who may not know and to those they may know but need to be reminded.

You can’t get too high and you can’t get too low. You have to stay at an even kill and know what you are going into on a day to day basis.

Nothing is for certain. It is only certain when the money is on the table and you are there physically witnessing it. When that happens and it is in your account, it is certain. ACTION people! An ACTION has to take place in your favor! That is certainty, is it not!!??

-LeXXah Drew It-

Leave a Reply

