Tryna Figure it Out

I think its fair to say that we are all trying to figure this thing out.

The spiritual battles, the personal battles, the serious issues, the daily mistakes we make, the different relationships that we have………………………… on all levels.

All of it can just be confusing sometimes. I can completely understand where Marvin Gaye was coming from when he sung, “What’s Goin’ On”

I find myself asking the same thing and after awhile, my cerebrum just taps out. Its too much. I have other things in my life I have to worry about.

I think the main thing is, is just trusting God. Somethings in life are not meant to be answered. Some things in life are beyond our comprehension.

I know people have their different beliefs, but I am a believer in Jesus Christ, a believer in God. A believer in the trinity, God the Father, God the Son and God the Holyghost.

Like everybody else, I have problems and flaws and mishaps, but I continue to strive to get better. I continue to try and cope with the daily minutia’s that transpire in my life.

Life has its ups and downs, but I think it helps to do my best in making good decisions, to take things easy, to choose my battles, to be slow to wrath, to practice positivity and most importantly to just pray about it.

Anybody can sit there and be mad at the world all day, but its just too stressful and uptight. I would hate to be like that all the time, day in and day out.

It is a fight, but its a fight going in the right direction, not the wrong direction.

Life should be enjoyed and be full of happiness. I know that statement sounds a little political, but theoretically, don’t you think it should be that way!!?? If not, that’s a new one.

There are many people out here with outstanding distinguished college degrees with fancy and noble titles and you know what, they don’t even have this thing totally figured out. They’ll make an effort to convince you, but titles and degrees do not grant you with how to figure life out.

I don’t care what anybody says.

People create books and have their credentials sharing their professional opinions, but they don’t have it. But, sometimes because you have that percentage of people who are making bread off their profession, it appears like they know what they’re talking about. They have the money, power and media to push it.

We’re all tryna figure this thing out. Someone may read this blog and disagree and strongly believe that they have this thing figured out. It is to each’s own. But no one life is the same to the next guy over. Each person has there walk and an intersectionality, in which they come from.

Don’t think too much into it. I don’t want anybody getting a stage fright freeze, but just be easy, positive and prayerful.

I know that God is with me at all times and that He does have this thing figured out. He will lead the way and if you believe, He will lead you as well. Everything else you can throw out the window.

-LeXXah Drew It-

http://www.facebook.com/LeXXahDrew

http://www.Twitter.com/LeXXahDrew

Instagram & Cinegram: @LeXXahDrew

http://www.reverbnation.com/LeXXahDrew

http://www.youtube.com/user/AweAlexisWilson

Leave a Reply

