There Is Nobody to Invite to My Wedding!

I’m just being realistic and its not a bad thing. Are you a prospective bride and/or groom who feels this way?

Weddings are one of the most beautiful events in the culture of mankind. I love them actually. 4 of my siblings are happily married and I am overjoyed for all of them.

I think weddings represent a ceremony of love and spiritual binding of becoming one with the one you are in-love with and want to spend the rest of your life with. At least, theoretically. Different people may have other ideas, motives or depictions when it comes to weddings, but I can only share my thoughts on it.

Now, most people would say, “Girl, you do have someone you can invite…..shoo, your parents for one, your siblings, your friends, cousins, teachers etc.”

Although, that response may be true, the title still remains the same. You see, a wedding isn’t just about how many people you invite. I’ve seen weddings where it is a packed house and more than half the people there, you don’t know and could care less about you getting married, they just want something to talk about and discuss where they would rank your wedding in the top 10. Then there’s that special topic where people guess how much ya Pops spent on your wedding. Lol. That’s the kicker right there.

How many of you all have been to those or witnessed that!!??

It should be about inviting those who really count. Inviting those who support you and love you for you. Inviting those that have really been there and support who you will spend the rest of your life with.

People should take this more into consideration. And once you really start thinking about it, its like dang, the list is very thin and very much close to ZERO. This may not be true for everyone, but I think you would be surprised on how true it is with some people.

I think sometimes people’s idea of a wedding more times than not is having alot of people (old friends, new friends, ex-friends, etc.), alot of gifts, dressing up, partying, the glitz and glamor and the talk of the town for about a week or two.

Does that sound about right? Did I miss anything? Oh, a fat reception and a really big cake. I don’t know.

This is one of those blogs where I’m talking much about nothing, but the title came to me and I thought it would be interesting to talk about. Its nothing negative about weddings, but a neutral topic.

I’ve seen brides and grooms ask the question, “Man, why are they here? Who invited them?” Lol. Some of the things that just go on during the course of the events are just hilarious and off the chain.

-LeXXah Drew It-

http://www.facebook.com/LeXXahDrew

http://www.Twitter.com/LeXXahDrew

Instagram & Cinegram: @LeXXahDrew

http://www.reverbnation.com/LeXXahDrew

http://www.youtube.com/user/AweAlexisWilson

Leave a Reply

